Royal Panda
₹2000 Free bet

Bellary Tuskers vs Belagavi Panthers, Karnataka Premier League 2019, Today Match Prediction

17 Aug 2019 | 19:00 | M Chinnasamy Stadium, Bangalore
143/5 in 20.0 7.15
138/8 in 20.0 6.90

Toss Winner - Belagavi Panthers won the toss and chose to bowl first

winner Bellary Tuskers beat Belagavi Panthers by 5 runs

Man of the Match: Devdutt Padikal

Bellary Tuskers and Belagavi Panthers start their campaign

Our prediction is Bellary Tuskers will win the match!

  • Belagavi Panthers ended the league stage with 5 points from 6 matches and finished in fifth place in the points table.
  • Bellary Tuskers ended their league stage at 6th place with just 2 points from their 6 matches.
  • Bellary Tuskers only win came in a super over contest in their last league match.
  • Belagavi Panthers defeated Bellary Tuskers by 22 runs in their last season encounter.
  • Tournament: Karnataka Premier League 2019
  • Format: Twenty20
  • Venue: M Chinnasamy Stadium, Bangalore
  • Toss: WIN the toss, BOWL First

Karnataka Premier League 2019

Name M Won Lost Tied NR PTs NRR
Bellary Tuskers 6 4 2 0 0 8 0.891
Belagavi Panthers 6 3 2 0 1 7 2.065
Hubli Tigers 6 3 3 0 0 6 -0.247
Shivamogga Lions 6 3 3 0 0 6 -0.819
Mysuru Warriors 6 2 2 0 2 6 -0.349
Bijapur Bulls 6 2 3 1 0 5 0.14
Bengaluru Blasters 6 1 3 1 1 4 -1.896
PTs NRR M Won Lost Tied NR
8 0.891 6 4 2 0 0
7 2.065 6 3 2 0 1
6 -0.247 6 3 3 0 0
6 -0.819 6 3 3 0 0
6 -0.349 6 2 2 0 2
5 0.14 6 2 3 1 0
4 -1.896 6 1 3 1 1

blary vs bp Match Prediction & Analysis

The Karnataka Premier League has started, and this is the eighth season with 7 teams in the fray. The KPL is one of the most-watched local tournaments in the Karnataka region and has a good fanbase and following in recent years. 

Bellary Tuskers did not have a good season last year ending up in 6th place with just a single victory out of their 6 matches. RP Kadam (155 runs), CA Karthik (134 runs), and D Pallikal (124 runs) had an average season with the bat but were not able to create any huge impact in the tournament.

Prasadh Krishna and Krishnappa Gowtham will be their premier players with their experience of playing in a lot of T20 matches. A Kazi, M Chandrasekhar, and S Akshay will combine together to form the core of their bowling unit. Bellary Tuskers will look to put a much-improved performance this season and reach the playoff stages of the tournament. They lost their first five matches in a row last season. 

Belagavi Panthers also failed to make the cut for the knockouts last season after ending up in a fifth-place with just 5 points. They won just 2 matches last season and lost 3 matches while a match ended as a No-result. All-rounder Stuart Binny is the skipper of the side and he is an experienced player who has represented Indian team in all formats of the game. D Negi and D Avinash were the consistent performers with the bat last season.

Their batting unit struggled big time to put a big score on board last season. Skipper Binny leads the bowling attack opening the bowling along with the Niyaz Neser and S Hedge. Avinash, Prasanth, and HS Sharath are expected the share the bowling duties in the middle overs. 

Teams Preview

Bellary Tuskers Preview

Key Players:

K Gowtham – K Gowtham is one of the handy spin-bowling all-rounders who is capable of some lusty blows towards the end of the innings. He will look to trouble the batsmen with his stump-to-stump accurate bowling. 

Prasidh Krishna – P Krishna is one the bowlers capable of bowling at speeds over 140+ kmph consistently. He is a very good exponent of swing early in the match with the new ball and he is looking to leave a mark this season with his bowling.

Bellary Tuskers Predicted Playing XI:

CM Gautam (c & wk), Abrar Kazi, Santhebennur Akshay, Gonnabattula Chiranjeevi, Rohan Kadam, Ritesh Bhatkal, Karthik CA, Rajat Hegde, Majid Makkandar, Muthanna Chandrashekhar, Adithya Reddy

Bellary Tuskers Actual Playing XI:

Devdutt Padikal, Abrar Kazi, KP Appanna, Zeeshan Ali Sayyed, K Gowtham, Bhavesh Gulecha, Srinivas Sharath, Prasidh Krishna, Abhishek Reddy, Muralidharen Gautam, CA Karthik

Belagavi Panthers Preview

Key Players:

S Binny – Skipper Stuart Binny had an average season with both bat and ball last season with 7 wickets and 86 runs in 6 matches. He will look to improve his all-round performance this season. 

D Avinash – Avinash is one of the all-rounders who can contribute equally with both bat and ball. He scored 114 runs and took 6 wickets last season but did not make a strong impact. He will look to make a statement this season. 

Belagavi Panthers Predicted Playing XI:

Stuart Binny (c), HS Sharath, Stallin Hoover, M Nidhish, Dikshanshu Negi, Akshay Ballal, Mohammed Niyaz Nisar, Pranav Bhatia, Rakshith S (wk), Shubang Hegde, Avinash D

Belagavi Panthers Actual Playing XI:

Ravikumar Samarth, Abhinav Manohar, Ritesh Bhatkal, Kaunain Abbas, AS Brar, Zahoor Farooqui, Dikshanshu Negi, Shubang Hegde, S Rakshith, D Avinash, Stallin Hoover

Pitch And Weather Conditions

Weather Conditions

Bangalore pitch will be batting paradise early in the tournament and the shorter boundaries and faster outfield will further favor the batsmen here. We can expect scores in the range of 160-80 runs in this match. The weather looks cloudy but has just 10-20 % chances of rain. as per the forecast. 

Toss: WIN the toss, BOWL First

Teams have chased down huge targets at this venue and no score is safe at this venue. So, both captains will look to chase down the total. 


BLARY vs BP Winning Prediction

Both teams come off a bad season and are looking to start this season on a good note. Bellary Tuskers have added P Krishna and K Gowtham to strengthen their bowling attack and they have a better batting line-up than Belagavi Panthers on paper. We expect Bellary Tuskers to win this match.

Author: Dhinesh Kumar