Leo Vegas
100% Profit Boost up to ₹10,000

Bengaluru Blasters vs Bijapur Bulls, Karnataka Premier League 2019, Today Match Prediction

18 Aug 2019 | 15:00 | M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
29/1 in 5.0 5.80
133/6 in 20.0 6.65

Toss Winner - Bengaluru Blasters won the toss and chose to bowl first

winner Match drawn

Man of the Match: Bharat Chipli

Can defending champions open with a winner?

Our Prediction is Bijapur Bulls to win the match!

  • Bengaluru Blasters have one point from one match after the match was abandoned due to bad weather
  • Bijapur Bulls won the KPL2018 season defeating Bengaluru Blasters in the finals
  • Bijapur Bulls were the only team to defeat Bengaluru Blasters in the KPL2018 season
  • Bijapur Bulls are the only team to win multiple KPL Championships with victories in 2018 & 2015 seasons
  • Tournament: Karnataka Premier League 2019
  • Format: T20
  • Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • Toss: WIN the toss, BOWL First

Karnataka Premier League 2019

Name M Won Lost Tied NR PTs NRR
Bellary Tuskers 6 4 2 0 0 8 0.891
Belagavi Panthers 6 3 2 0 1 7 2.065
Hubli Tigers 6 3 3 0 0 6 -0.247
Shivamogga Lions 6 3 3 0 0 6 -0.819
Mysuru Warriors 6 2 2 0 2 6 -0.349
Bijapur Bulls 6 2 3 1 0 5 0.14
Bengaluru Blasters 6 1 3 1 1 4 -1.896
PTs NRR M Won Lost Tied NR
8 0.891 6 4 2 0 0
7 2.065 6 3 2 0 1
6 -0.247 6 3 3 0 0
6 -0.819 6 3 3 0 0
6 -0.349 6 2 2 0 2
5 0.14 6 2 3 1 0
4 -1.896 6 1 3 1 1

blb vs bij Match Prediction & Analysis

KPL2019 season is one of the biggest T20 tournaments in the South India region and 7 teams participate in the league with a lot of local talents in show. These T20 leagues serve as a platform for players to showcase their talent and get a spot in IPL tournament. 

Bengaluru Blasters started the tournament with an abandoned match with just one point. They batted first and had set the platform for a late burst with scorecard reading 88/3 in 13 overs. Nikin Jose and Rohan Kadam spent some valuable time in the middle getting starts and the former was looking all set to go big at the death overs with a good start. Jonathan and Sharath failed to make a mark with the bat. Their bowling unit was untested as they did not take the field due to cancellation of play. V Koushik, Bharath Devaraj, and Rohan Raju will form the pace bowling troika of the team and will look to take wickets very early in the match. Anand Doddamani and Manoj Bhandage will share the bowling responsibilities and look to control the match with their effective bowling. 

Defending Champions Bijapur Bulls start their campaign against the Bengaluru Blasters this season. B Chipli was the leading run-scorer last season with 254 runs at a strike rate of 145+ in the last season. MG Naveen, KN Bharath, and K Abbas gave vital contributions with the bat consistently to help their team score big. Spinners KP Appana and KC Cariappa were the chief architects of their title win last season with impactful performances with the ball. Naveen MG, Bhavesh Gulecha, and Suraj Kamath delivered with the ball at crucial moments and helped their team to victory. Bijapur Bulls came up with an impressive showing in their last season to win the title after the early setback. They will look to extend their dominance in this season too.

Teams Preview

Bengaluru Blasters Preview

Key Players:

Nikin Jose – Nikin Jose scored 28* off 20 balls with 2 fours and a maximum and was looking good for a big score. He will be looking to continue his good form in this match too. 

V Koushik – Koushik has an excellent record in the T20 format with good economy and consistent wickets. He will be a valuable player in their bowling unit and look to repeat his last year`s performance with the ball.    

Bengaluru Blasters Predicted Playing XI:

Rongsen Jonathan (c), Rohan Kadam, KN Bharath, V Koushik, Sharath BR (wk), Bharath Dhuri, Anand Doddamani, Nikin Jose , Rohan Raju, Manoj S Bhandage, Bharath Devaraj

Bengaluru Blasters Actual Playing XI:

V Koushik, Anand Doddamani, Rohan Kadam, Bharath Devraj, Rongsen Jonathan, Nikin Jose, Bharath Dhuri, Manoj Bhandge, KN Bharath, BR Sharath, Rohan Raju

Bijapur Bulls Preview

Key Players:

MG Naveen – MG Naveen came up good all-round performance last season with 159 runs and 6 wickets. He was awarded man of the match in the finals and helped his team to win the KPL 2018 season. 

KC Cariappa – KC Cariappa is a mystery spinner who made headlines after his impressive performance in the KPL circuit and fetched big auction money in the IPL too. He had a good season last year and will look to put up another impressive showing this season. 

Bijapur Bulls Predicted Playing XI:

KP Appanna, Bharath Chipli (c), Suneel Raju, KC Cariappa, Naveen MG, KN Bharath, Mir Kaunain Abbas, Bhavesh Gulecha, Rishabh Singh, KL Shrijith (wk), Suraj Kamath

Bijapur Bulls Actual Playing XI:

Raju Bhatkal, Suneel Raju, GS Chiranjeevi, Swapnil Yelave, SL Akshay, NP Bhareth, Bharat Chipli, KC Cariappa, Prateek Jain, Gneshwar Naveen, Pranav Bhatia

Pitch And Weather Conditions

Weather Conditions

Bangalore pitch has a good balance between the bat and ball and teams had scored runs in the range of 140-160 runs in the previous matches.  Bengaluru is experiencing monsoon rains and we will have to keep our fingers crossed for rain interruption as teams will look out for DLS method predictor.

Toss: WIN the toss, BOWL First

Chasing teams have better win percentage at this venue and DL method further tilts the match in the chasing teams favor.

BLB vs BIJ Winning Prediction

Bijapur Bulls have a psychological edge over the Bengaluru Blasters team with their win in the KPL 2018 finals. But this is a new season with a fresh start and both teams will look to get their first win in this match.

We expect Bijapur Bulls to win this match!

Author: Dhinesh Kumar