150% up to ₹30,000 - Code: IPLWELCOME

Bengaluru Blasters vs Mysuru Warriors, Karnataka Premier League 2019, Today Match Prediction

16 Aug 2019 | 19:00 | M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
88/3 in 13.0 6.77
0/0 in 0.0 00.0

Toss Winner - Mysuru Warriors won the toss and chose to bowl first

winner No result

Bengaluru face-off Mysuru to kick start the KPL 2019 Season!

Our Prediction is Bengaluru Blasters to win the match!

  • Bengaluru Blasters ended the league stage with 11 points from 6 matches as table-toppers but finished as runners-up after losing in the finals
  • Mysuru Warriors ended their league stage at fourth place with 6 points from 6 matches and lost to Bengaluru Blasters in the Semi-finals
  • Bengaluru Blasters won both the encounters against Mysuru Warriors during the last season
  • Tournament: Karnataka Premier League 2019
  • Format: T20
  • Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • Toss: WIN the toss, BOWL First

Karnataka Premier League 2019

Name M Won Lost Tied NR PTs NRR
Bellary Tuskers 6 4 2 0 0 8 0.891
Belagavi Panthers 6 3 2 0 1 7 2.065
Hubli Tigers 6 3 3 0 0 6 -0.247
Shivamogga Lions 6 3 3 0 0 6 -0.819
Mysuru Warriors 6 2 2 0 2 6 -0.349
Bijapur Bulls 6 2 3 1 0 5 0.14
Bengaluru Blasters 6 1 3 1 1 4 -1.896
PTs NRR M Won Lost Tied NR
8 0.891 6 4 2 0 0
7 2.065 6 3 2 0 1
6 -0.247 6 3 3 0 0
6 -0.819 6 3 3 0 0
6 -0.349 6 2 2 0 2
5 0.14 6 2 3 1 0
4 -1.896 6 1 3 1 1

blb vs mw Match Prediction & Analysis

The Karnataka Premier League has started, and this is the eighth season with 7 teams in the fray. The KPL is one of the most-watched local tournaments in the Karnataka region and has a good fanbase and following in recent years. 

Bengaluru Blasters ended last season as runners-up after losing the finals against Bijapur Bulls. KPL 2018 has been their best season for their team based on the results and they also ended up as table-toppers at the end of the league stage. Skipper Robin Uthappa and PU Deshpande were the leading run-scores for their team last season with 180 & 205 runs respectively. V Koushik, Dev Anand, and MS Bhandage took 8 wickets each and were consistently good with the ball in the hand. Shreyas Gopal impressed everyone with his spin bowling in the last season and is expected to miss a major part of this season owing to his national duties. Bengaluru team was very unlucky as their only loss came in the finals last season. 

Mysuru Warriors qualified for the semi-finals after finishing in 4th place at the end of the league stage. Mysuru Warriors lost to Bengaluru Blasters in the semi-finals to end their campaign last season. R Bhatkal (195 runs), Arjun Hoysola (188 runs), S Manager (175 runs), and S Verma (158 runs) were amongst the top 10 run-scorers of the last season and were consistent with the bat. Vijay Kumar and NP Bhareth were the chief wicket-takers with 11 & 9 wickets respectively. J Suchith and K Wadhgani maintained the pressure on the opposition with wickets in crunch situations in many matches. Mysuru Warriors will look to have a winning start to this season by avenging their semi-final defeat against Bengaluru Blasters.

Teams Preview

Bengaluru Blasters Preview

Key Players:

Robin Uthappa – R Uthappa is one of the most experienced players in the KPL circuit and he led his team superbly last season but was unlucky to end as the runners-up. He will look to lead his team from the front with his batting performances this season too

V Koushik – V Koushik had a dream season last year taking 8 wickets at an economy rate of just 4.66 RPO. He troubled the batsmen with his accurate line and lengths, variations, and maintained consistent scoring pressure in the middle overs

Bengaluru Blasters Predicted Playing XI:

Robin Uthappa (c), KB Pawan (wk), Abhishek Bhat, Shreyas Gopal, Pavan Deshpande, V Koushik, Chethan William, Arshdeep Singh Brar, Anand Doddamani, Mitrakanth Yadav, Manoj S Bhandage

Bengaluru Blasters Actual Playing XI:

V Koushik, Anand Doddamani, Rohan Kadam, Bharath Devraj, Rongsen Jonathan, Nikin Jose, Bharath Dhuri, Manoj Bhandge, KN Bharath, BR Sharath, Rohan Raju

Mysuru Warriors Preview

Key Players:

S Manager – Manager was consistent with the bat last season scoring 175 runs with 2 half-centuries last season. He played attacking cricket with the bat and scored runs at a strike rate of over 150. 

J Suchith – J Suchith is one of the experienced players who has played in bigger leagues like IPL and will be looking to prove himself with his performances this season. he is a handy all-rounder who can bat and bowl effectively.

Mysuru Warriors Predicted Playing XI:

Raju Bhatkal, Amit Verma, Bhareth NP, Shoaib Manager, Jagadeesha Suchith (c), Vyshak Vijay Kumar, S P Manjunath, Prateek Jain, Arjun Hoysala, Srinivas Sharath (wk), Kushaal Wadhwani

Mysuru Warriors Actual Playing XI:

Vyshak Vijaykumar, Vinay Sagar, K S Devaiah, Dega Nischal, Shoaib Manager, Kishan Bidare, Aniruddha Joshi, Amit Verma, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Jagadeesha Suchith, Praveera Venkatesh Murthy

Pitch And Weather Conditions

Weather Conditions

Bangalore pitch will be batting paradise early in the tournament and the shorter boundaries and faster outfield will further favor the batsmen here. We can expect scores in the range of 160-80 runs in this match. The weather looks cloudy but has just 10-20 % chances of rain. as per the forecast.

Toss: WIN the toss, BOWL First

Teams have chased down huge targets at this venue and no score is safe at this venue. So, both captains will look to chase down the total.

BLB vs MW Winning Prediction

This is a new season with a fresh start and no teams hold an advantage over the other team on the basis of form and momentum. Bengaluru Blasters have been performing consistently over the last two seasons and it gives them the edge over Mysuru Warriors.

We expect Bengaluru Blasters to win this match!

Author: Dhinesh Kumar