150% up to ₹15,000

Durban Heat vs Paarl Rocks, Mzansi Super League 2019, Today Match Prediction

15 Nov 2019 | 21:00 | Kingsmead, Durban, South Africa
00/0 (0) 00.0
00/0 (0) 00.0

Durban Heat Vs Paarl Rocks betting odds





winner Match abandoned without a ball being bowled (no toss)

Hosts Durban Heat face-off against in-form Paarl Rocks!

  • Paarl Rocks have 4 points from their opening match victory while Durban Heat has 2 points from their abandoned match
  • Paarl Rocks have a 2-0 head to head record against Durban Heat
  • All 6 bowlers of Paarl Rocks took at least a wicket and had economy rate below 6 RPO in their match against Cape Town Blitz

We expect Paarl Rocks to win the match!

  • Tournament: Mzansi Super League 2019
  • Format: T20
  • Venue: Kingsmead, Durban, South Africa
  • Toss: To Bowl

Mzansi Super League 2019

Name M Won Lost Tied NR PTs NRR
Cape Town Blitz 3 2 1 0 0 8 -0.233
Nelson Mandela Bay Giants 2 1 0 0 1 6 -7.15
Paarl Rocks 1 1 0 0 0 4 4.3
Tshwane Spartans 2 0 0 0 2 4 0
Durban Heat 1 0 0 0 1 2 0
Jozi Stars 3 0 3 0 0 0 -1.6
PTs NRR M Won Lost Tied NR
8 -0.233 3 2 1 0 0
6 -7.15 2 1 0 0 1
4 4.3 1 1 0 0 0
4 0 2 0 0 0 2
2 0 1 0 0 0 1
0 -1.6 3 0 3 0 0

dh vs pr Match Prediction & Analysis

MSL2019 is taking place with big hopes of making South African cricket stronger with new players stepping up their game and proving their worth. Selectors are having a close look into the MSL matches to fill the void in their team owing to missing star players.

Hosts Durban Heat will look to win this match and start the season on a high after their opening encounter was washed away without a toss. Paarl Rocks dominated Cape Town Blitz in every aspect of the game to register a massive victory by a margin of 86 runs. Both teams will fight out to gain an upper hand in the point’s table in this match.

Teams Preview

Durban Heat Preview

Durban Heat is lead by the experienced veteran Dane Vilas who led Jozi Stars to victory in the first season. They also have star T20 players such as Alex Hales, David Miller, and Ravi Bopara in their squad. South African players such as Khaya Zondo, Andile Phehlukwayo, Sarel Erwee, and Shaun Von Berg will have a huge role to play this season. They have a vast number of all-rounders in the team who can bat and ball but the question is their effectiveness of those players in the middle.

Keshav Maharaj and Kyle Abbott are the only full-time bowlers in the squad and they have good experience of playing for different teams. Prenelan Subrayen and Shaun Von Berg will join together to form an excellent spin trio in the squad. They are very thin in experienced pace bowling resources with the likes of Malusi Siboto, Daryn Dupavillon, and Marco Jenson.

Key Players:

David Miller – Miller has been a pale shadow of himself for the last few seasons and he will look to regain his touch with the bat in this season. Miller is a destructive batsman who can take away the match single-handedly once he is set.
Andile Phehlukwayo – Phehlukwayo is one of the permanent members of South African limited-overs team. His presence will provide excellent balance to the team as he can bat and bowl well consistently.

Durban Heat Predicted Playing XI:

Dane Vilas (C & Wk), Alex Hales, David Miller, Ravi Bopara, Khaya Zondo, Andile Phehlukwayo, Sarel Erwee, Shaun Von Berg, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Abbott, Malusi Siboto

Paarl Rocks Preview

South skipper Faf Du Plessis is in charge of the Paarl Rocks team and they started the season in grand fashion with a massive win in their opening match. Veteran T20 players Henry Davids, and Cameron Delport opens the batting for the Rocks. Henry Davids, Faf Du Plessis, and Dwaine Pretorius scored 30+ runs at the top order to give a good start to their team in the last match. But their middle order failed to capitalize on the start yet they finished with a good score of 170 runs on board.

Their bowlers really had a dream day with every bowler contributing to the wickets. Tabraiz Shamsi was the pick of the bowlers with 3 scalps. Bjorn Fortuin and Hardus Viljoen took 2 wickets each while Ferisco Adams, Isuru Udana, and Dwaine Pretorius took a wicket apiece.

Key Players:

Faf Du Plessis – Du Plessis played a blistering knock of 38 runs off just 20 balls in the last match and smashed 4 massive sixes in the process. He looks to be in a purple patch and will look to continue the same form in this season.
Hardus Viljoen – Viljoen had match figures of 2-0-9-2 and he took the wickets of openers Quinton De Kock and Janneman Malan inside the powerplay to derail the chase. He will look to provide quick wickets in this match too.

Paarl Rocks Predicted Playing XI:

Isuru Udana, Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis (c), Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Hardus Viljoen, Cameron Delport, Sibonelo Makhanya, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ferisco Adams, Bjorn Fortuin

Paarl Rocks Key Players From Previous Game Of Mzansi Super League 2019

Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
H Davids 38 26 5 1 146.15
F du Plessis 38 20 1 4 190
D Pretorius 34 26 0 2 130.77
Bowlers O M R W Econ
T Shamsi 3.0 0 16 3 5.33
B Fortuin 3.0 0 13 2 4.33
H Viljoen 2.0 0 9 2 4.5
Bowlers O M R W Econ
T Shamsi 3.0 0 16 3 5.33
B Fortuin 3.0 0 13 2 4.33
H Viljoen 2.0 0 9 2 4.5

Pitch And Weather Conditions

Weather Conditions

The weather looks dark and gloomy with 80% chances of rain and match may get affected to weather interruptions for sure.

Venue Details

Durban pitch is expected to provide some assistance to the faster bowlers with bounce and carry. Batsmen will enjoy the pace on this wicket once they are set. The average score in this pitch will be around 160 runs.

Toss: To Bowl

Batting first and second have a close 50-50 record at this venue. Teams will look to take the safe option of chasing down the total at this venue and rain interruption too favors the same option.

DH vs PR Winning Prediction

Both teams have excellent depth in their playing XI with a host of an all-rounder in their squad. But, Paarl Rocks have proven players who have experience of playing in bigger stages while Durban heat lacks experience and star power in their team.

We expect Paarl Rocks to win the match!

Author: Dhinesh Kumar