150% Sports Welcome up to ₹32,000


ICCT Smashers vs FCC Formosans, Taipei T10, Today Match Prediction 03 May 2020

Yingfeng Cricket Ground, Taipei

00/0 (00)


00/0 (00)


FCC Fomosans aim to finish at the top spot in Group B!

  • ICCT Smashers suffered defeat at the hands of PCCT United in a game played on Sunday
  • Spinner Mohammad Sadique Anwar and opener Anthony Liu were standout performers for FCC Formosans in the previous game against PCCT United
  • FCC Formosans comfortably brushed aside PCCT United in a game played on Saturday

Expect FCC Formosans register a thumping win over ICCT Smashers!

Tournament: Taipei T10 | Format: T-10 | Venue: Yingfeng Cricket Ground, Taipei | Toss: To Bowl

Bet Now

ICCT Smashers will be looking to get back to winning ways when they take on FCC Formosans in the 10th match of Taipei T-10 Cricket League at Yingfeng Ground in Taipei on Sunday.

In their previous clash, ICCT Smashers suffered a five-wicket defeat against PCCT United. Captain Nirav Shah will be hoping that the big players can come to the party in this must-win game.

On the other hand, FCC Formosans registered a seven-wicket win over PCCT United, courtesy splendid performances from Anthony Liu, Mohammad Sadique Anwar, and Aryadeep Mrinal. Captain Arun Parappagoudar will be hoping that the side can maintain their unbeaten streak in the group stages.

ICCT Smashers Preview

In their opening game, ICCT Smashers won the toss and elected to bat first. Rajesh Sharma and Devang Shah chipped in with crucial scores to help ICCT Smashers post a decent total of 70 for 4 in their allotted 10 overs.

For ICCT Smashers, Rajesh Sharma played well for the side at the top of the innings. He scored run-a-ball 23 with the help of one boundary. Vinit Chattrani and Sandeep Patel perished for single-digit scores in the previous game.

Devang Shah was the star performer for ICCT Smashers in the batting department. He finished the innings with the top-score of 24 not out off 23 balls with the help of two fours and one sixDevang also contributed well with the ball in hand. He claimed two wickets and conceded 16 runs in his two overs.

In the bowling department, Divesh Jain was the standout bowler for the side in the previous game. He picked up three wickets and conceded just 10 runs from his two overs.

ICCT Smashers Predicted Playing XI:

Vinit Chattrani, Sanjay Zaveri, Ujjaval Vekariya, Mohit Guar, Nirav Shah, Rajesh Mehta, Shrey Doshi, Sandeep Patel, Devang Shah, Dirvesh Jain, Neel Bhimani

FCC Formosans Preview

FCC Formosans are currently lying top of Group B with two wins in a row in the competition.

Despite losing the toss, bowlers delivered a clinical performance to dismiss PCCT United to just 57 runs in 9.4 overs. Mohammad Sadique Anwar was the pick of the bowlers for the side against PCCT United. Spinner claimed four wickets and conceded just five runs in his two overs. Pintu Kumar bowled well and finished with figures of 1 for 14 in 2 overs.

Aryadeep Mrinal claimed three wickets and conceded just six runs from his 1.4 overs.

Chasing 58 runs for victory, opening pair of Anthony Liu and Arun Parappagoudar got the side off to a flying start. Anthony Liu and Arun Parappagoudar put on a 42-run partnership to see FCC Formosans dominate the proceedings.

For FCC Formosans, Anthony Liu was the standout performer with the bat. He smashed quick-fire 30 runs off 20 balls with the help of three fours and two sixes. Omesh Bhat, Aryadeep Mrinal and Rahul Aditya chipped in with scores to see Formosans complete the chase in the 7th over of the innings.

FCC Formosans Predicted Playing XI:

Ashishkumar Singh, Nitish Gupta, Pranay Dheer Rachaka, Rahul Aditya, Ankit Kumar, Anthony Liu, Arun Parappagoudar (captain), Aryadeep Mrinal, Mohammed Sadique Anw, Omesh Bhat, Pintu Kumar

W. speed
W. direction
0 mm.
1.25 k/h
From: WSW
0 mm.
2.23 k/h
From: WNW
0.18 mm.
3.03 k/h
From: WNW
0.53 mm.
1.97 k/h
From: NW
0 mm.
0.87 k/h
From: NW
0 mm.
1.71 k/h
From: W
0 mm.
1.91 k/h
From: WSW
0 mm.
1.14 k/h
From: WSW

Weather Conditions

Based on recent matches played, bowlers will have to work hard for their wickets. Batsmen will dominate the proceedings in this contest. The weather forecast for Sunday is going to be sunny intervals with a gentle breeze.

Venue Details

Yingfeng Cricket Ground in Taipei is going to host the 10th match of Taipei T-10 Cricket League between FCC Formosans and ICCT Smashers.

Toss: To Bowl

Given the conditions at Yingfeng Ground, the side that wins the toss would be looking to field first. The majority of the games played at this venue have been won by sides batting second.

Based on the current form, FCC Formosans will be favorites to win this contest. With the top-order consistently delivering the runs with the bat and bowlers producing back-to-back clinical bowling performances, FCC Formosans will be looking to dominate the proceedings in this game.

Expect FCC Formosans register a thumping win over ICCT Smashers!


150% Sports Welcome up to ₹32,000


Author: Shoaib Z.