150% up to ₹12,000

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi, Pakistan Super League 2021, Today Match Prediction

21 Feb 2021 | 14:30 | National Stadium, Karachi, Pakistan
143/6 in 18.3 7.73
140/6 in 20.0 7.00

Lahore Qalandars Vs Peshawar Zalmi betting odds





Toss Winner - Lahore Qalandars won the toss and chose to bowl first

winner Lahore Qalandars beat Peshawar Zalmi by 4 wickets

Lahore Qalanders and Peshawar Zalmi kick off their PSL 2021 campaign

  • Lahore Qalanders is the only team that is yet to win the title from the inaugural 5 teams in PSL.
  • Peshawar Zalmi won the title in 2017 & ended as runners-up in 2018 & 2019.  
  • Lahore Qalanders have a 2-1 win-loss record over Peshawar Zalmi in the last season.

Lahore Qalanders will win the match

  • Tournament: Pakistan Super League 2021
  • Format: T20
  • Venue: National Stadium, Karachi, Pakistan
  • Toss: To Bowl

Pakistan Super League 2021

Name M Won Lost Tied NR PTs NRR
Karachi Kings 1 1 0 0 0 2 3.058
Islamabad United 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lahore Qalandars 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Multan Sultans 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Peshawar Zalmi 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Quetta Gladiators 1 0 1 0 0 0 -3.058
PTs NRR M Won Lost Tied NR
2 3.058 1 1 0 0 0
0 0 0 0 0 0 0
0 0 0 0 0 0 0
0 0 0 0 0 0 0
0 0 0 0 0 0 0
0 -3.058 1 0 1 0 0

lhq vs psz Match Prediction & Analysis

Pakistan Super League steps into the sixth season this year. Karachi Kings were crowned the defending Champions of PSL2020 after they won the finals after a six month hiatus due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Lahore Qalanders and Peshawar Zalmi ended as the third and fourth placed teams in the last year`s PSL. Peshawar Zalmi`s campaign ended when they lost in the eliminator match against Lahore Qalanders while the Qalanders ended up as runners-up after losing the finals. Both teams will look to start this season on a sweet note with victory to their name.

Teams Preview

Lahore Qalandars Preview

Mohammed Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Ben Dunk, Joe Denly, and David Wiese are the big names in the batting department and are expected to aid skipper Sohail Akhter in the batting department. Youngsters Tom Abell, Muhammed Faizan, and Muhammed Zaid will be waiting for their opportunities with the bat to showcase their talents.

Afghan`s Rashid Khan will be their star bowler in the playing XI and he is one of the T20 superstars all over the world. Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf are expected to partner with the new ball with Dilbar Hussain expected to be third pacer in the XI.

Top players to bet on:

Mohammed Hafeez – Hafeez had an excellent time in the T20I format in the last season in both the league and international stages. We expect him to set the PSL stage on fire with his attacking batting in the middle overs.  

Rashid Khan – Rashid Khan is a magician with the ball in hand and his exploits in T20 cricket needs no introduction. It will be tough to ignore his name in the top performers in any place, any team.

Lahore Qalandars Predicted Playing XI:

Sohail Akhtar, Mohammed Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Ben Dunk, Joe Denly, David Wiese, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Dilbar Hussain, Rashid Khan, Muhammed Zaid

Lahore Qalandars Actual Playing XI:

Ahmed Daniel, Mohammad Hafeez, Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar, D Wiese, Salman Mirza, Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, SR Patel, Shaheen Afridi, Ben Dunk

Peshawar Zalmi Preview

Peshawar Zalmi has T20 stalwarts Shoaib Malik, Ravi Bopara, Sherfane Rutherford, and David Miller in their ranks alongside young batsmen like Imam Ul haq and Haider Ali in their ranks. Faf Du Plessis is expected to join the team pretty soon and will play a crucial role with his vast t20 experience.

Left-arm pacer Wahab Riaz will captain the team and will have 7-foot Mohammed Imran and England`s Saqib Mahmood for company in the pace department. Mujeeb ur Rehman will be the lead spinner in the team with Abrar Ahmed for company.  

Top players to bet on:

David Miller - Miller set the stage on fire in the last T20I match in Pakistan with his swash buckling 85 runs. He will take confidence from that knock and take that into the PSL this season.

Wahab Riaz – Riaz has lost his spot in the national team after poor showing in the recent matches and he will look to make a comeback with strong performances in PSL this year.

Peshawar Zalmi Predicted Playing XI:

Shoaib Malik, Ravi Bopara, Sherfane Rutherford, David Miller, Haider Ali, Imam-Ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Wahab Riaz, Mohammed Imran, Mujeeb Ur Rehman,  Amad Butt

Peshawar Zalmi Actual Playing XI:

Kamran Akmal, Amad Butt, RS Bopara, Shoaib Malik, Haider Ali, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sherfane Rutherford, Saqib Mahmood, Mohammad Imran, Wahab Riaz, Imam-ul-Haq

Pitch And Weather Conditions

Hr Temp Rain W. speed W. direction Clouds
00h 18 0 mm. 3.42 k/h From: NNW 0%
03h 21 0 mm. 2.98 k/h From: N 0%
06h 29 0 mm. 1.42 k/h From: N 0%
09h 31 0 mm. 4.87 k/h From: SW 0%
12h 29 0 mm. 6.15 k/h From: WSW 0%
15h 24 0 mm. 4.03 k/h From: W 0%
18h 22 0 mm. 3.26 k/h From: W 0%
21h 21 0 mm. 3.57 k/h From: WNW 0%

Weather Conditions

Karachi will have sunny and hot weather on the match day and no rain or interruptions is expected as per the weather forecasters.

Venue Details

Karachi is a good batting track with true bounce and pace on offer. Bowlers will also have some seam movement with the new ball in hand. Batsmen will have an upper hand and we expect the scores to be in the range of 170-180 runs in this match.

Toss: To Bowl

Chasing is the best option when you are unsure of the pitch and safe target at a venue. Teams are playing their first matches and will look to assess the conditions by bowling first here.

LHQ vs PSZ Winning Prediction

Both teams have a star studded batting line-up with the likes of local Pakistani and internationals stars in their playing XI. Peshawar Zalmi has a slightly better batting line-up owing to their attacking batsmen in the line-up. Qalanders have young pacers Afridi and Rauf who are representing the national team and are in peak of form when compared Riaz and Imran from Zalmi. We expect Lahore Qalanders to win this match owing to their strong pace bowling attack and presence of Rashid Khan.

Lahore Qalanders will win the match

Author: Dhinesh Kumar