100% up to ₹10,000 - Exclusive

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh, ZIM vs BAN, Today Match Prediction

22 July 2021 | 16:00 | Harare Sports Club, Harare, Zimbabwe
00/0 (0) 00.0
00/0 (0) 00.0

Toss Winner - Zimbabwe won the toss and chose to bat first

Can the Hosts Bangladesh taste their first victory in the tour?

  • Bangladesh has a 9-4 win-loss record over Zimbabwe and are in a 4-match winning streak currently.    
  • Zimbabwe has lost 10 out of the 11 T20I matches it played after 2020.
  • Bangladesh too has won just 2 out of the 9 matches in last 2 years.

Bangladesh will win the match & Lead the series 1-0

  • Tournament: Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh 2021
  • Format: T20
  • Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare, Zimbabwe
  • Toss: To Bowl

zim vs ban Match Prediction & Analysis

Bangladesh has been the ruthless visitors to the Zimbabwean soil with 4 victories in as many matches so far (3 ODIs & Only Test). They will go into the T20I series as the favorites and will look to continue their domination in the T20Is too. Zimbabwe will be dejected with the results so far and will be eager to register their first win. They will take confidence of the fact they beat Pakistan in a T20I match recently. Both teams will look to put their best foot forward in the opening game to get a lead in the series.

Teams Preview

Zimbabwe Preview

Sikander Raza will lead the side in the T20I series and they will miss the services of Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, and Brendan Taylor in the T20Is. Ryan Burl, Regis Chakvabva, and Wesley Madhevere are the experienced players in the squad with youngsters Marumani, Musakanda, and Dion Myers to round the batting line-up.  

Zimbabwe will rely heavily on their pace attack with the likes of Blessing Muzurbani, Luke Jongwe, Tendai Chatara, and Donald Tiripano to lead their bowling attack. They all are experienced players and will be needed to back-up their inexperienced batting line-up. All-rounders Ryan Burl and Sikander Raza will share the spin bowling responsibilities of the team.

Top players to bet on:

Regis Chakabva – Regis had an excellent ODI series personally with scores of 54, 84, & 26 in the 3 matches. He will look to take the confidence into the T20Is and help his post a good score on board.  

Luke Jongwe: Jongwe was the pick of the bowlers in the recently concluded ODI series with 6 wickets at an economy rate of 6 RPO. He will look to control the innings effectively in the middle and death overs in T20Is.

Zimbabwe Predicted Playing XI:

Regis Chakabva (wk), Tadiwanashe Marumani, Tarisai Musakanda, Dion Myers, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza (c), Ryan Burl, Donald Tiripano, Luke Jongwe, Tendai Chatara, Blessing Muzarabani.

Zimbabwe Key Players From Previous Game Of Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh 2021

Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
R Chakabva 84 91 7 1 92.31
R Burl 59 43 4 4 137.21
S Raza 57 54 7 1 105.56
Bowlers O M R W Econ
D Tiripano 7.0 0 61 2 8.71
W Madhevere 10.0 0 45 2 4.5
L Jongwe 7.0 0 44 1 6.29
Bowlers O M R W Econ
D Tiripano 7.0 0 61 2 8.71
W Madhevere 10.0 0 45 2 4.5
L Jongwe 7.0 0 44 1 6.29

Bangladesh Preview

Liton Das and Shakib Al Hasan were the prolific run scorers for Bangladesh in ODIs. Soumya Sarkar and Mohammed Naim will fight for the opening slot in the absence of Tamim Iqbal. Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, and Nurul Hossain are expected the form the lower middle order.

Mustafizur Rahman is expected to back into the playing XI alongside Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam. Mohammed Saifuddin will slot in as the fourth pacer woing to hai all-round capabilities. Shakib is expected to lead the spin attack with Mahmudullah and Mahedi Hasan for company.

Top players to bet on:

Shakib Al Hasan – Shakib was back to his best with 145 runs and 8 wickets in the 3 ODI matches. He led his team to victory in chase with an unbeaten 96 (Second ODI) and dominated the batsmen with 5-fer in defending the target (first ODI).    

Afif Hossain – Afif Hossain played the crucial role of finisher effectively in ODIs with 86 runs at a strike rate of nearly 120.   He will expected to help his team finish the innings with a fluorish.  

Bangladesh Predicted Playing XI:

Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman.

Bangladesh Key Players From Previous Game Of Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh 2021

Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
T Iqbal 112 97 8 3 115.46
N Hasan 45 39 6 0 115.38
L Das 32 37 3 0 86.49
Bowlers O M R W Econ
M Saifuddin 8.0 0 87 3 10.88
M Rahman 9.3 0 57 3 6
M 10.0 0 45 2 4.5
Bowlers O M R W Econ
M Saifuddin 8.0 0 87 3 10.88
M Rahman 9.3 0 57 3 6
M 10.0 0 45 2 4.5

Pitch And Weather Conditions

Hr Temp Rain W. speed W. direction Clouds
00h 13 0 mm. 0.77 k/h From: SW 19%
03h 12 0 mm. 2.09 k/h From: S 13%
06h 14 0 mm. 2.88 k/h From: SSE 17%
09h 22 0 mm. 2.25 k/h From: S 7%
12h 24 0 mm. 2.29 k/h From: S 12%
15h 22 0 mm. 2.43 k/h From: SE 4%
18h 16 0 mm. 3.14 k/h From: ESE 3%
21h 14 0 mm. 2.54 k/h From: E 1%

Weather Conditions

Harare will have bright and sunny weather with clear skies. We expect to get a full quota of 40 overs in this match with no weather interruptions.

Venue Details

Harare pitch has flattened a little and batsmen dominated the third ODI match played here. Total runs tally of 600 runs were made in the match. Batsmen will look to dominate the bowlers in this match and score runs around 160-180 runs.

Toss: To Bowl

Chasing is the best option in the T20Is and Bangladesh chased nearly 300 runs in the last ODI played here successfully.  

ZIM vs BAN Winning Prediction

Bangladesh have dominated Zimbabwe in all facets of the game in this tour so far. Their premium all-rounder Shakib has lead the team from front with bat and ball. They will hope their middle order performs well in the T20Is. Zimbabwe miss a number of players and their problems are further deepened with Taylor’s unavailability. They lack experience in the top order and will rely heavily on middle order to score runs. We expect Bangladesh to continue their domination in the T20Is too.

Bangladesh will win the match & Lead the series 1-0

Author: Dhinesh Kumar